First time blog from a Children’s Picture Book Author

Hello world here I am.  This is my first post I have ever written so I hope it is entertaining.  Although I am new to the blogging world; I am not new to writing.  Currently I am in the process of starting up a small press publishing company, as well as author to a series of Children’s Picture Books.  I am also the marketer and publicity agent.  It’s a huge undertaking as I am sure those of you who have done it know and/or those of you who are thinking about it.  Every day is a new adventure.  I am learning about the importance of social media (to find an audience and following).  The art of patience as I wait for all the licenses and legal red tape I need to go through in order to start the publishing company.  The ins and outs of what it takes to create a book that will sell.  FYI – People judge books by covers!  So, a beautiful book cover is just as important, as the illustrations and words inside it.   And, most importantly to always believe in yourself and what you have to offer the world.

